Blog‎ > ‎

Newly Elected P2030.4 Chairs

posted Jun 17, 2013, 2:04 PM by Anas Youssef   [ updated Jun 17, 2013, 2:20 PM ]


Computer and Smart Grid Special Technical Committee,


I would like to congratulate the newly elected P2030.4 Chairs and Secretary. 


P2030.4 WG Secretary                   Alexander Awuviri

TF1 Chair (Design)                            Bruce McMillin

TF2 Chair (Requirements)            Nikos Hatziargyriou/Aris Dimeas

TF3 Chair (Specifications)              Tomonobu Sato

TF4 Chair (Metrics)                          Janet Marsden

TF5 Chair (Testing)                           Frank Farrese

TF6 Chair (Documentation)          Roghoyeh Salmeh

TF7 Chair (Safety)                            Hafiz Rahman


These officers will now make up the Executive Committee of P2030.4.  They will shortly be attempting to recruit you into their task forces.


Please join more than one.   In particular Design and Requirements need to be prioritized, as the others will need to follow their lead.



Dave Cartes,

Chair of IEEE STC on Computer & Smart Grid